The List Is Getting Smaller

Yay!
I was able to cross off two more tasks from the list
and I haven’t added anything new,

yet.

First, we finished the rear roofing project.
It has been unseasonably warm which really helped.

rear wall 2a
before

roof 12-7-1a
after

As you can see when I took this photo,
I still had one piece to trim and the flashing to do.
That’s now done.
This buttons up the outside work.
The only thing left, is some trim paint,
which can wait until spring.

So let it snow!

Second, I have completed the framing upstairs.
The new bathroom is roughed in and the tub is set.

bath before 12-8-1a
before

bath11-23-1a
getting it started

bath 12-6a
all framed

All three bedrooms now have closets famed

(there were no closets in these rooms before).

closet 12-8-2a
Front Bedroom

closet 12-8-1a
 Rear Bedroom

landing 12-8-1a
Landing/Small Front Bedroom

I think I may finally be done buying 2x4s!

It sure is nice to be crossing some stuff off the list.
Everything is now ready for drywall,
which should take about 30 – 4×8 sheets
and a couple 4x10s to finish.

First I need to install the water heater,
run all the supply lines and get the drains in.
I need to do the plumbing
before I can close in the ceiling
in the half bath laundry.

Yea, I do plumbing,
but it’s not my favorite.
At least with the new methods,
I’m not sweating pipe anymore.

The end of this project is in sight.
However, we are very busy in the sign shop,
especially for December.

shop 2a
 The Shop

shop 1a
 The Shop

shop 3a
The Studio

So finding time to work on the house is hard.

I’m not complaining though,
because the project house is a big old hog sucking cash,
and not spitt’n any out.
With the shop busy, at least there’s money flowing,
to feed that pig.

It was a year ago last week that we closed
and took possession of this property.

Spring St pic1b
The First Picture

roof 3a
Today

We had high hopes of having it rented
in six months.

Check out a few of my first posts,
you can clearly see my enthusiastic optimism.
Boy, was I wrong.

It looks like we may be done by late February.
Still, 14 months to do all that we’ve done
is not too bad, considering this is just a part time gig.

Leave a comment